Deals Gap Parking lot triage, looking at sunroofed #2:

This year:  May 5-12th.  25th year!
(CLICK IMAGE FOR MEET INFO)

Main Menu

RZ350 Deals Gap Prep Begins

Started by Kawtriplefreak, February 13, 2022, 09:41:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kawtriplefreak

RZ on the lift for steering stem bearings replacement.

paul1478

very cool. Looking forward to another year.

I took my bike out for a nice ride this past Friday. It was 68 degrees and I have been ignoring it for the past 2 months.

76 Team Scream RD400
1993 FJ1200
2006 Goldwing
2022 Ducati V2 Panigale

m in sc

i'm not even sure exactly what i'm bringing yet but they are all ready. the cb im 99% sure is going for 2 up duty, but otherwise..?  :umm:

looking good timmy  :olaf:

paul1478

76 Team Scream RD400
1993 FJ1200
2006 Goldwing
2022 Ducati V2 Panigale

m in sc

pidjones

We have the 'Possum Gathering at Sevier County Fairgrounds 13-14 and I know I'll be there as have volunteered to help Patrick with it. Probably starting Thursday or even Wednesday depending on what he needs from me. I plan to try to get to the Gap at least once before that. Don't know if it will be on RD400c, GL1000, or Spyder. Will probably trailer at least one to Sevierville on Friday and ask one of my friends from the Time Warp Vintage Motorcycle Club to watch it overnight. Several of them will no doubt be camping on the fairgrounds.
"Love 'em all.... Let GOD sort 'em out!"

Kawtriplefreak

Kawtriplefreak

Disassembly begins. I figured out a way to get it apart without unplugging any wires or taking any cables or brake lines off.

Kawtriplefreak

I stacked two totes and used tie down straps through the eyelets on the birdcage with the horns supporting the assembly. The cables and wires still have slack. The only tricky part was getting the big wire bundle over the bottom triple tree. I used a bucket to support the calipers and brake lines.

Kawtriplefreak

Bottom race was a bit uncooperative initially but I convinced it.