News:

Deals Gap Parking lot triage, looking at sunroofed #2:

This year:  May 5-12th.  25th year!
(CLICK IMAGE FOR MEET INFO)

Main Menu

Started by m in sc, February 20, 2020, 05:00:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

m in sc

had this about 5 years at this point. constantly broke($) but cobbled this together back then.  when i went back to college, rode it and my 75 CB750f almost everyday to class, then , work and then night class. roughly 100 miles a day.

this pic was behind where i worked at the time. 

even put a dyna-s on it. yes, it would start backwards sometimes.  :dawg:

sold in late 99, bought a new sv650. said 'im done with old bikes' yeah, that worked out as planned.  :dawg:

Czakky

I was a sophomore in high school in 98. My uncle had an RZ, dad a CX500 and his friend had a GSX-R of some type that I thought was the greatest.

I had to wait until my dad physically couldn't stop me from buying a bike, a CB750 about five years later. :clap:

Love the classic pics!

pdxjim

In 1998, I visited the Greek island of Keffalonia in the Ionian Sea.

While there, I rented a TDR250 and fell in love with it.

About a month later, after I got back to San Francisco, one popped up in the Chronicle classifieds for $2500 and I bought it.  22 years later, I still have it.

I also met my (future) wife in 1998.  The first time I brought her home, she saw my Portuguese Orange '75 in the garage and said "Hey, an RD!  That's my favorite bike!."  I haven't let her go either.
Wasting time on 2T forums since the dawn of the internet. '89 TDR250, '13 300xcw, '19 690smcr, '56 Porsche 356A

m in sc

nice jim!

actually, i had the timing wrong on the rd sale. i had it till march 2000, was looking thru some pics.

extra points to who can name whos riding it in these pics. We took the CB and RD out that day, and it snowed on us on the ride.

pdxjim

Wasting time on 2T forums since the dawn of the internet. '89 TDR250, '13 300xcw, '19 690smcr, '56 Porsche 356A

m in sc

85RZwade