Deals Gap Parking lot triage, looking at sunroofed #2:

This year:  May 5-12th.  25th year!
(CLICK IMAGE FOR MEET INFO)

Main Menu

UFO??

Started by JB Weld, June 02, 2020, 06:28:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JB Weld

http://www.nichecycle.com/ncs/mikuni/accessories/3234-1-ultimate-flow-optimizer-ufo-vm30-vm34-150063.html

Anybody ever try these? I think I looked them up a long time ago, but since forgot until today.

Thoughts?

Czakky

I'm sure compared to most in this group I'm a pretty novice mechanic, but even by my amateur eye the bottom of a round carb slide just seems like it would better like this.
Maybe that's the selling point though....
Sorry I've got no experience...

Organicjedi

Tony Doukas swears by these for his ahrma race bikes. Why race bikes? Because ahrma won't let you use flat slides.

JB Weld

I now remember wanting them, but don't want to pull the triggering they're not worth anything. Rebuilt my engine 4 years ago, and finally getting around to getting it running. Bored over with Pro-X pistons, TDR reeds, DGs, UNI filters and RZ intakes with VM 28s and Dave F Mod.

I was searching for bigger pilots and stumbled across these. They say that I could end up with half the size required without, so again, a conundrum on what to try... 

Hawaii-Mike

They work great, I have them on my H2 with VM30's.

thatguy

I remember a magazine (Motocross Action???) doing a dyno and track test on them when they were new. To make a long story short they work well.
"Don't be too timid and squeamish about your actions. All life is an experiment." – Ralph Waldo Emerson

AAAltered

15 years ago I put one in my Enfield single.  The NA Royal Enfield parts catalog had it and I think they called it The Turbinator. 
1971 R5
1976 RD200
2022 Moto Guzzi V7 850 Special

85RZwade